Astrology and Horoscopes

The Planets And Points



The Moon, both historically in Western astrology and currently in Indian astrology, has been considered the most important planet in the horoscope. The Romans, for instance, considered Emperor Claudius to be a Capricorn because his Moon was in that sign, although he was born in early August, and we would have called him a Leo. The Moon represents the soul, …

Read More
Sun Icon


Ye are the light of the World. No man, when he hath lighted a candle, putteth it in a secret place, neither under a bushel, but on a candlestick, that they which come in may see the light. The Sun in the natal chart represents the spirit’s purpose for this incarnation. It represents the individualized divine intent for life. The …

Read More

The Outer Planets

The outer planets include: Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto and symbolize our place in the bigger picture of life. While the inner planets tell us about your personal characteristics, the outer planets of Uranus, Neptune and Pluto symbolize our place in the bigger picture of the world. They give us experience and knowledge which allow us to effectively participate with others …

Read More

The Inner Planets

The inner planets – the Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, and Saturn – are associated with our individual identity and concerns. These seven planets are the fastest moving planets of the solar system. They are associated with personal identity and how our personality gets expressed.. Typically, they point to parts of our personality associated with the ego and relate …

Read More
Page 2 of 2«12