The Houses – Astrology Club http://astrologyclub.org Astrology And Horoscope Sun, 10 Jun 2018 09:23:09 +0000 en-US hourly 1 The Twelfth House http://astrologyclub.org/twelfth-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 18:23:43 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3060 The first house is “I, me, mine; who I am, what I do.” The twelfth is frequently “what I am not, what I do not do.” Traditionally, it is described as “self-undoing, hidden enemies,” including karma, bondage, prisons, hospitals, ashrams, monasteries, institutions, places of research. In Vedic astrology, one of its meanings is “final liberation,” or total freedom from ego ...

The post The Twelfth House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Eleventh House http://astrologyclub.org/eleventh-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 18:20:11 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3057 Traditionally, the 11th house is the house of friends, hopes and wishes, goals and ideals. It is where we seek to join together with like-minded others. Here we meet those with whom we associate while cooperating towards a common goal or cause. It is the ideals that bind us when we create together as a group. “Whoever believes in astrology ...

The post The Eleventh House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Tenth House http://astrologyclub.org/tenth-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 18:16:23 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3054 The 10th house (zenith of the chart), represents our true vocation; our destiny and dharma. It is called the house of profession; it is our “calling,” or what we are called by life to do. It is not necessarily what we literally do as a job or profession (in the common use of the word). The “job” is the sixth ...

The post The Tenth House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Ninth House http://astrologyclub.org/ninth-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 18:12:16 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3051 The ninth house is the “higher mind” as opposed to the third house of the “lower mind” of everyday details and practical thinking. It is the university vs. grade and high school. In the ninth, we put together our experiences and our thinking to draw conclusions. It represents our ethics, religious attitudes, philosophy and belief systems, ideology, morals, or what ...

The post The Ninth House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Eighth House http://astrologyclub.org/eighth-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 18:07:47 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3048 Traditionally, the eighth house is the place assigned to sex and death. That includes such things as taxes, inheritance, alimony, partner’s debts, borrowed money, other peoples’ money, jointly held assets, ‘community property,’ and the occult – magic, witchcraft, psychotherapy and psychoanalysis, and high-energy physics. From a psychological perspective, the eighth house is the house of risk (vs. safety and security ...

The post The Eighth House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Seventh House http://astrologyclub.org/seventh-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 18:04:37 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3045 The houses of the horoscope are where the scenes of life’s dramas take place. The ASC/DC axis – the horizontal line – is the basis or starting point of the chart, marking off the first and seventh houses; two of the angular houses. Angular houses are where the main action takes place; where we see events, situations and relationships of ...

The post The Seventh House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Sixth House http://astrologyclub.org/sixth-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 18:01:11 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3042 Traditionally, the Sixth House includes work, service and health. It is also employees, co-workers, and the work environment. It describes our daily routines such as brushing the teeth, shopping, cleaning the house. Domestic servants and domestic animals that do work are included. The dog that guards the house or herds the sheep and the cats that control the rodent population ...

The post The Sixth House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Fifth House http://astrologyclub.org/fifth-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 17:55:48 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3039 I am the Door. I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no man cometh unto the Father but by Me. The fifth house can be considered the playing field and the playground. It includes games – the game of life, fun, play, and sports – as fundamental ways of socializing and channeling potentially aggressive urges into a joyous, ...

The post The Fifth House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Fourth House http://astrologyclub.org/fourth-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 17:51:43 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3036 The fourth house is the second angular house, and as with all angular houses it is associated with external manifestation such as events and relationships. It is the root of power, the core of the inner being. Some call it the “Seat of the Soul.” It represents our basic foundation in life, the security we create for ourselves, the rock ...

The post The Fourth House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Third House http://astrologyclub.org/third-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 17:47:29 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3033 The third house is traditionally the lower mind. It is the everyday, common and practical type of thinking, cogitating and communicating and includes rote learning about everyday things. It is what we call common sense, horse sense, or “she hasn’t got the sense she was born with.” Day to day repeated activities like typing, brushing the teeth, driving the car, ...

The post The Third House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Second House http://astrologyclub.org/second-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 17:41:47 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3029 The second house is the first succedent house. Along with the others, the fifth, eighth and eleventh, it has the character of fixity or stability. These houses pertain to internal psychological development. Traditionally, the second house symbolizes possessions, valuables, money as earned income, and all the things we hold on to because they represent safety and security. It represents the ...

The post The Second House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The First House http://astrologyclub.org/first-house/ Sat, 05 Jul 2014 17:34:34 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/?p=3027 The ascendant, the cusp of the first house is located at the eastern horizon point for the time of birth. It is where the Sun would be rising if the birth were at dawn. Hence, it is also referred to as the “rising” sign. It is a very sensitive point, like the dawn it is a gap between two phases ...

The post The First House appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
Classification Of Houses http://astrologyclub.org/classification-of-houses/ Wed, 02 Jul 2014 17:04:41 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/classification-of-houses-in-astrology/ Classification of Houses in Astrology For better understanding, the houses are usually subdivided into hemispheres and quadrants. Divided by hemispheres: House 1-6, which fall below the horizon, are the personal houses. House 7-12, which fall above the horizon, are the collective houses. Divided into quadrants: House 1-3 involve the development of a separate identity. House 4-6 further differentiate the self ...

The post Classification Of Houses appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Collective Houses http://astrologyclub.org/the-collective-houses/ Mon, 16 Jun 2014 00:20:33 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/the-collective-houses/ Seventh House – Partnership This house begins our journey back to our unity with all life. Where would we be if we didn’t understand the significance of other people in our life, especially those close people who make appropriate sexual and business partners? This is the house of marriage, meant in its broadest sense of mutual commitment. Placement of planets ...

The post The Collective Houses appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>
The Personal Houses http://astrologyclub.org/the-personal-houses/ Mon, 16 Jun 2014 00:19:31 +0000 http://astrologyclub.org/the-personal-houses/ First House – Self Life begins with the first house, the stamp of our exact moment of birth. This is the house of the Rising sign or Ascendant. It’s our physical body and appearance, and the masks we show to other people. All that is connected with a person’s personal identity, self image, and personality is located here. This house ...

The post The Personal Houses appeared first on Astrology Club.

]]>